Quick Thinker

Racing Online - Posts tagged: Quick Thinker

Vic Spring Plans Unchanged For OTI Stars

A leading Australian syndicator is forging ahead with plans to strengthen an already impressive domestic spring team despite conjecture surrounding potential international carnival runners. OTI Racing is hoping to bring up to six overseas-trained horses to Melbourne as Racing Victoria officials canvas options to counter issues over pandemic restrictions. While there is a growing optimism[...]
Read More

Cambridge trainers getting back in the groove

Cambridge trainer Andrew Forsman is pleased to have horses trickling back into the stable after the month-long lockdown period and is taking positives from the late-season timing of the Covid-19 lockdown. With level 4 restrictions eased on Tuesday allowing horse training operations across the nation to commence once again, Forsman, who trains in partnership with[...]
Read More

Bosson Considering Australian Move

Leading New Zealand jockey Opie Bosson is to consider moving his family to Australia amid uncertainty when racing across the Tasman will resume. Bosson ended the Sydney autumn carnival as the leading Group One rider with four elite victories aboard Probabeel (Surround Stakes), Te Akau Shark (Chipping Norton) Quick Thinker (Australian Derby) and Tofane (All[...]
Read More

Quick Thinker to cap fine campaign

Cambridge trainers Murray Baker and Andrew Forsman look forward to Saturdays even more than usual at present. With New Zealand likely into its final week of a month-long Alert Level 4 lockdown due to the Covid-19 outbreak, the training partners have been watching from afar as Quick Thinker and The Chosen One have represented the[...]
Read More

Fast Facts About The ATC Australian Derby

THE ATC AUSTRALIAN DERBY 2400m, $1 million, set weights Prize money halved this year because of coronavirus pandemic and reduced wagering income HISTORY First run in 1861 and won by Kyogle, the Derby is firmly established as the No.1 three-year-old Classic in the country. Past winners include Grand Flaneur (1880), Poseidon (1906), Gloaming (1918), Heroic[...]
Read More